kawaii calendar

26 Sep
kawaii calendar2

kawaii calendar2

kawaii calendar1

kawaii calendar1

This calendar for 2009 that I happened to find at Afternoon Tea was so cute! As you can see, each day has different kawaii illustration and it’s just like a postal stamp.
It costs only 1470 yen (=about US$14) with all these cute things.

I think I would have bought it if only each illustration can be used as a sticker. (But I wonder when I would use up as many as 365 stickers…?)
I took these photos with my mobile phone camera in secret because usually it’s not allowed to do that in a shop. Is there any good way to make use of this?
6 Responses to “kawaii calendar”

  1. riko September 27, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    hi kirin! kawaii ne….
    i love cute little things. i think the idea is so creative, having this cute pictures as a calender. Wow! fancy that. it’s good if those were stickers too! yeah, 365….That’s a lot!! Hahha πŸ˜†

  2. Sabine September 27, 2008 at 6:57 pm #

    oh the second calendar is so cute – I wish I could buy them !!
    Thanks for sharing Kirin!!

  3. kirin September 28, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    @riko,

    Thanks for your visit to this blog.
    I’ve added a link to your blog at my blogroll. πŸ˜€
    In this blog I have so much stuff to write at each tab, and so, my post doesn’t get updated so frequently as it used to be.
    But I always welcome you!

    @Sabine,
    Oh, hi Sabine!
    Actually these 2 photos are 2 different month and they are in one calendar. Just like this, each month has different kawaii illustration based on one motif per month.
    BTW…
    It’s still difficult for me to use WordPress, and I know I wanna change many things including design, color, whatsoever…but it’s just taking me so much time & effort 😦

  4. susieq October 1, 2008 at 12:48 am #

    wow those calendars are so cute!!

  5. ninoue8 June 9, 2011 at 1:33 am #

    めっけゃ可愛い!欲しい!!

    • kirin June 9, 2011 at 8:12 am #

      ζ―ŽεΉ΄ε‡Ίγ¦γ„γ‚‹γΏγŸγ„γ‚ˆγ€‚^ ^

Leave a Reply

